Things I want to know.

I want to know how to play with my not-toy-oriented dog.

I want to know what Trump feels when he sees his grandchild.

I want to know what is actually the best diet, and how the fuck I’m supposed to incorporate it into my life.

I want to know why vaccines are thought to be so bad, and why there is not a resolution around this. Isn’t science, science?

I want to know about the intricacies of different languages, religions, belief systems and world views.

I want to know what it is that the rage filled white guy needs to break through all of the anger and fear of every other god-damn expression of life.

I want to know that my vote counts. That it means something.

I want to know why some people can search and actively pursue some goals, but other people don’t appear to.

I want to know if fate or free choice are a thing. Which one. And to what degree.

I want to know when authenticity will be valued and honoured.

I want to know what my husband things of me. Like really. Deep down in his own private thoughts.

I want to know what the grass in my backyard feels when I don’t cut it. Does that change to when it is cut?

I want to know who decided what plants were weeds and which ones were ‘valuable’.

I want to know how the fuck we’re going to solve all the heartache on the planet.

I want to know if people are still thinking about the things I said to them from years ago, that I’m still thinking about.

I want to know why it is so societally not okay to be not okay.

I want to know what other people’s perspective of me is, out of interest. Like do you see the me that I see? In what ways?

I want to know where the planet is headed. With food. With culture. With language, religion, climate, acceptance, economic output, human dignity, social acceptance, everything.

I want to know if I’ll be a good mother.

I want to know if I am an okay teacher.

I want to know what I’m feeling.

I want to know if my dog is sad he lives with me.

I want to know if my attempts to be compassionate to my special needs friends come across as condescending.

I want to know if life will be okay.

I want to know who in their right mind knocks on a door when they know someone is asleep due to shift work. Seriously?!

I want to know what *she* has said about me, and how the conversation is framed.

I want to know if I will pass yoga.

I want to know if anyone else suddenly remembers an aspect of a dream from years ago, and it still feels real and normal.

I want to know what the future holds.

One thought on “Things I want to know.

Leave a Reply

