black nail polish

because right now, this is my silent protest.

because right now I find solace in my past witchy days.

because right now this life thing is taking absolutely everything I have.
from every angle.

because right now I need to hold onto the me beyond the early morning lights.
and messy shelves. and prescribed to-do-lists.

because right now I am holding onto the darkness and depth of my being.

the wilderness
the passions
the self
the essence
the sacredness
the memories of knowing.
the memories of being.

all of it.

because right now, I am craving illumination, of darkness, and of light.
of every single little thing.

because right now, I want this part of me, my entire soul, painted over every single interaction I have.

because i love this part of me.

Leave a Reply

